Utah Storm Water Advisory Committee

Mission Statement: The Utah Storm Water Advisory Committee will coordinate efforts to reduce stormwater pollution and provide adequate flood control. The committee will jointly review governing regulations, disseminate information to enhance compliance with those regulated, promote effective stormwater management training, and assist local municipalities and other interested parties to implement best management practices, consistent with their individual needs and resources. The committee will also review any proposed stormwater regulations to assess potential impacts on the regulated community.

The Utah Storm Water Advisory Committee (USWAC), a subcommittee of the American Public Works Association (APWA) Utah Chapter is open to anyone and everyone to attend.

2021 USWAC Chairman: Brandon Tremelling

USWAC Chairs

2020                Scott Bird                                            Utah County

2019                Taylor Nielsen                                   Davis County

2018                Tom Beesley                                      Salt Lake County

2017                Justin Maughan                                Cache County

2016                Ashley Thoman                                 Davis County

2015                Nestor Gallo                                       Utah County

2014                Dean Ayala                                         Weber County

2013                Steve Burgon                                      Salt Lake County

2012                Clay Bodily

2011                Todd Christensen                                Davis County

2010                Steve Johnson                                     Utah County

2009                Curtis Christensen (Retired)

2008                Dan Woodbury                                   Salt Lake County

2007                Trace Robinson                                   Salt Lake County

2006                Bill Young                                          Cache County

2005                Paul Taylor                                          Davis County

2004                Greg Beckstrom (Retired)                  Utah County